Btec level 2 diploma in health

The Ordinary National Diploma is a vocational qualification at Level 3. It is a course that lasts two years and has 18 units altogether unlike the Advanced VCE that is only worth two Double Award. This is often a very good alternative way to achieve A Levels in the UK, excluding parts of Scotland. The course is available from Edexcel and is in many different subjects.

Btec level 2 diploma in health

Save Course Course Overview Units you will study include: You will be expected to successfully complete a work placement and take part in visits to a range of services in the local area.

It is essential that students have the ability to meet assessment deadlines. All students who have not achieved a grade 4 C or above in GCSE English or maths will need to study these subjects alongside their chosen qualification.

On this study programme, you are taught by experienced health professionals, who will pass on their knowledge and expertise in the field to you. You also have the opportunity to gain excellent experience by taking part in a range of placements, which will help you decide on your career aim.

Next Steps After successful completion of the Level 2 Extended Certificate in Health and Social Care achieving a grade of Merit or higher students can progress onto one of the following courses: Details regarding fee remission and Advanced Learning Loans can also be found at the above website.

She made the course exciting and she was always there when you need her, always willing to put her point across and make your work better. When I was behind on assignments she helped me out and got me back up to scratch with all my work, I want to thank her so much.Our BTEC Higher National Diplomas (HNDs) are on the 5th level of BTEC courses, valued at credits, which is the equivalent to a Foundation Degree.

Our Higher National Diplomas are designed to be taken in conjunction or instead of A-levels. This qualification provides an excellent platform for you to launch a career in the caring professions.

Btec level 2 diploma in health

It is a wide-ranging, engaging programme which will introduce you to the key values, skills and qualities required to work in care environments.

The BTEC Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care is a coursework and externally assessed qualification. There are two external examinations. All other units are assessed and graded through reports, activities and a variety of tasks.

Course Highlights

You will receive the qualifications BTEC Level 1 Diploma in Health and Social Care and Functional skills, English and Mathematics at Entry Level 3. Once you have these qualification, you may progress to BTEC Level 2 Diploma in Health and Social Care or a level 2 course in other vocational areas such as Science, Leisure and Tourism, and .

BTEC Level 2 Diploma: Health and Social Care at Loughborough College Course description. This is a one-year, vocational care course at Level 2.

This full-time course will help you to develop the knowledge, skills, and personal qualities needed to work in a care setting. You may be able to progress on to further courses. CACHE Level 2 Award/Certificate/Diploma in Child Care and Education Question 1 D1: An example of a statutory provision for children under 5 years is a nursery.

A nursery helps children learn to communicate, reach a certain level of independency and helps the children understand the stuff e.g.

numbers, colours, fruits, animals etc.

Btec level 2 diploma in health
Health and Social Care - BTEC Level 2 Diploma | City and Islington College